So, what’s going on?

Okay, so a few people have been asking me why I haven’t been posting or updating any of my sites lately. Basically it’s a combination of business opportunities and personal life. Let’s start with the latter. I’ve noticed recently that my web life has been taking away from personal matters like hanging out with friends and just relaxing, you know, getting out from in front of a screen 24/7.

Skateboarding

Those of you who know me in real life know that I love skateboarding. Whenever I have a chance I’m outside riding around and trying out new stuff. About a month ago I broke my first skateboard just messing around with it. I finally got a new one from a friend a few days ago, and after no more than an hour of use I broke that one too. You can see the pictures on my Flickr page

Major bummer, so now I’ve got to start saving up for a pro deck so I can skateboard again. I also need some new shoes (my current pair is the DVS Berra3, suede is horrible, btw), and I’ll show you why once I get the chance to upload some pictures.

Friends and other junk

I’ve also been trying to make some time to spend with some of my friends, specifically Josh, Sheldon, and DJ. While I haven’t really seen Sheldon in a while (even though he lives about five houses down the road) I have been spending some time with DJ and a tremendous amount of time with Josh (also lives right down the street). Most of the time is spent skateboarding, listening to music and just hanging out (playing video games, telling jokes, etc).

As far as music goes the majority of my time has been spent listening to Rise Against and From First To Last. They’re both great bands and I can’t wait to see the former in show sometime, maybe this summer at the Warped Tour.

Business and Design

Now that I have my new laptop set up I’ve been trying to work on my design skills. I have several new projects I’m working on. One’s already completely coded and the other three are still in the drafting stage. You can see the three in draft stage here, here, and here

If you’d like to see the project that’s already been coded it can be viewed at http://webfuziondesign.com/projects/flashbang

In other exciting business news I’ll be entering into some type of a partnership with a fellow designer. Though I don’t want to go into the nitty gritty right now we have about 15 clients already waiting for websites ($2K-4K) and I couldn’t be more excited. Our understanding is that my partner will be managing the business and marketing, along with server management (that’s right, we also offer hosting at multiple levels), while I’ll be the creative mind behind the sites and products.

That’s it for now. I’m working on a few things right now, but I’ll try to find time for blogging as much as possible.

Leave a comment

Filed under blog, Design, Family, Friends, Miscellany

Leave a Reply

