Welcome to the Family

As of yesterday, our family now has a new member; Buddy, our German Sheppard / Alaskan Huskie mix. I’ve been pretty busy this past weekend. After having some family problems my best friend Josh needed my help moving out. We must have been up packing and moving stuff until 10:30 PM Saturday, and we finally finished Sunday at about 5:30 PM.

Because he hasn’t found a place to live yet he left his dog Buddy to me, and hopefully I can fill Josh’s place at least for a little while. Since he’s been here he hasn’t even touched his food, though he has consumed half a hamburger, almost an entire turkey, some spare ribs, biscuits, and whatever other little pieces of food I’ve tossed to him. And while he hasn’t eaten he’s sucked up at least two gallons of water and run around the neighborhood more than ten times already. He seems to be enjoying his stay and I’m enjoying his company.

But I’m still sad to see Josh go. He’s staying at his sister’s house for now, which means I won’t be seeing him for a while, but he did manage to stop by today and hang out for a little while. Once he gets settled in his new home I’m sure we’ll be spending a lot more time together. So this post isn’t completely pointless, how do you deal with having a good friend move away?

Keeping in touch with him online is an option, but beyond MySpace and AIM, his computer knowledge is limited. Anyway, give me any advice you have, and I’ll be sure to post some pictures of Buddy sometime soon for you all to check out.

2 Comments

Filed under Buddy, Family, Friends

2 responses to “Welcome to the Family

  1. thanks for taking care of Buddy for me. We picked up Buster from the house yesterday, he didn’t eat any of the food you left him. our cat is still there though

  2. No problem, any plans for Daisy?

Leave a Reply

