I’ve got a Funny Little Feeling about the RNR Soldiers

A few months back I stumbled across the Rock 'N' Roll Soldiers on Purevolume. The name made me wonder how serious they were, but after playing a little bit of their music I was instantly drawn in. Their hit song Funny Little Feeling just sounded so familiar. On a rare stroke of luck I happened to be flipping through the channels late last night when I noticed a familiar looking front-man crowd surfing on MTV. As it turns out the RNR Soldiers were featured on an MTV True Life episode, I'm Getting my Big Break, in which the band starts on their first tour, opening for superstars of Kasabian fame.

Throughout the course of the episode they're documented crashing and burning at their first Kasabian shows, and then slowly they begin to build a fan base. As the show moves on they finally hit some bit of luck when Verizon decides to feature them in one of their commercials (so that's why they seem so familiar). Unfortunately the RNR Soldiers have yet to release their debut album "So Many Musicians to Kill", which has been postponed numerous times.

But despite all this I have a funny little feeling that the RNR Soldiers, with their upbeat music and high energy live performances, have yet to find the fame they'll acquire. To take a listen for yourself head on over to their MySpace Profile where you can hear four of their songs including Funny Little Feeling and Anthem. The RNR Soldiers have also been featured on an episode of One Tree Hill and played at South by Southwest last year.

1 Comment

Filed under Media, Miscellany, Music, SXSW, Television

One response to “I’ve got a Funny Little Feeling about the RNR Soldiers

  1. Hacker-X

    I needed some fresh new music, after listening to “Funny Little Feeling” I think I’ll download some of their songs. “Funny Little Feeling” sounds so familiar, was it on a commercial or something? Thanks for the new music, Zeerus.

Leave a Reply

